Emma Watson’s Style Evolution

So I am such an enormous fan of the lovely Emma Watson. Every amazing thing she’s done to help people, and women!!!, is incredible plus I loved her in Harry Potter and her many other movies. I can’t wait to see her play Belle in The Beauty and The Beast. So here is a look at her style evolution and how she has grown as a person. All the quotes are from Emma Watson.

2001

 “I remember the first time someone asked me: ‘what are you wearing?’ – speaking designer – and I thought ‘what a strange question. Obviously I’m wearing a dress.'”

ewatson02_gl_5nov10_rex_426x639
glamourmagazine.co.uk

As Emma Watson said at the beginning, when she very young, fashion was more dress up to her. You can see that at this point Emma didn’t have anyone hired to pick out what she wears which I think is fine. She was having fun and I think that is what youth is all about. Even if the outfit is not the best.

2002

“I love fashion. I think it’s so important because it’s how you show yourself to the world.”

emma-watson-harry-potter-and-the-chamber-of-secrets-leather-jacket
thegloss.com

This is already better. I love that leather jacket and the dress isn’t horrible. It could, like the dress from 2001, show a little more legs, but she is young so it’s okay. The shoes are iffy for me, but she already has a significantly better style. You can see she is a fashion icon in the making.

2004

“I don’t want other people to decide who I am. I want to decide that for myself.”

"Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban" New York Premiere - Red Carpet
hollywire.com

Yes, it’s a little plain, but the brown color looks beautiful with Emma’s hair color and skin color. She is also showing more leg and everything matches. This is a big step. Not a big fan of the shoes, but they work with the dress. I love the small earrings.

2005

“Believe in yourself and go for it.”

52dcfb30547247c4165b3dbcde44f182
media-cache.com

I love that band around her forehead. Now she is beginning to show signs of really original and pretty ideas. She looks like an angel. The length doesn’t even really bother me here. The shoes, again, not my favorites, but no one is paying attention to them because of that gorgeous dress.

2006

“There’s nothing interesting in looking perfect. You lose the point. You want what you’re wearing to say something about you. About who you are.”

emma-watson-navy-bustier-dress-stylechi
stylechi.wordpress.com

Finally, heels! Pointed shoes I am not usually a fan of and I’m glad she opted for something else. I love the dress. The whole thing is original and different. This is where her fashion too a turn for the best and she finally began to look fresh and sophisticated.

2007

“Young girls are told you have to be a delicate princess. Hermione taught them that you can be the warrior.”

Emma Watson
rage.com.my

Those pointed shoes again! The dress is not alright. This is where her love for wearing white gowns came from and you can see that she never looks boring when she wears this color. It’s always different. This is also where she started pinning her hair back which I love.

2008

“Don’t feel stupid if you don’t like what everyone else pretends to like.”

8f539ae1d628171a56df5b85ba5f0238
huffingtonpost.co.uk

She looks like an angel again in Alexander McQueen. Everything is stunning. The shoes I’m not so sure about, but basically she looks amazing. I would never have guessed that she was so young. Emma Watson always looks timeless.

2008

“I truly, truly believe that beauty is something that comes from within.”

04_parisfashionweek-giamvalli-021008
onetakewatson.nl

I absolutely love this whole outfit she wore during Paris Fashion Week. Everything about it is chic and elegant. I love how she paired the bright and bold shirt with neutral leggings and heels.

2010

“I’ve probably earned the right to screw up a few times. I don’t want the fear of failure to stop me from doing what I really care about.”

emma-5
rosslyneaglewatch.wordpress.com

And now the heels get higher and the dresses get shorter. Another showstopping look and with more makeup this time. Emma is almost fully grown up and she looks fantastic. She is finally taking fashion risks and they are working. She never loses her air of elegance and she is never too inappropriate. Plus, her hair is darker again.

2011

“I’ve never felt so confident as I did with short hair-I felt really good in my own skin.”

top-10-emma-watson-fashion-moments
ibtimes.co.uk

And here she is at the very last premiere event for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. She looks breathtaking in this gown. It’s so unique. Plus her hair is all chopped off. She had the guts to do that which in itself is so brave. She is growing up and about to move on from Harry Potter and into maturer roles.

2012

“The less you reveal, the more people can wonder.”

emma_watson_pg774524
kayfarrar.over-blog.com

Now she is all grown up and no longer portraying Hermione. She has developed her own style and is very comfortable with that. She looks very confident and with The Perks of Being A Wallflower under her belt, we all know that her fame isn’t stopping. I love this dress and the heels. She always goes with one eye-catching piece and keeps the rest neutral which is smart.

2015

“If not me, who? If not now, when?”

rs_634x1024-140112184815-634-emma-watson-golden-globes-ls-11214_copy_3
eonline.com

Finally, she wowed everyone in 2015 with this pants and dress look that practically no one had done before. She never gets boring and always surprises. Her elegance hasn’t wavered and she is still going strong. I love how she paired those cobalt blue heels with the red dress. It looks great together.

 

Leave a Reply

