honest romwe summer haul

So it’s about to be summer in the area where I live and I was severely lacking summer clothes so I decided to try and find a cheap place to get lots of summer clothes. I was interested to see what the quality would be like and how many I would wear and wouldn’t wear. So I ordered a bunch of stuff and they just came so this is my honest Romwe haul! I’m going to review the clothes with a point system out of 5.

1. Cactus Print Crop Tee

2.5/5

1493774288594100220.jpg

Price: $5.95
Link to top: https://us.romwe.com/Cactus-Print-Crop-Tee-p-224563-cat-669.html#to_review

This was actually one of my least favorite items that I got. I’m not really a huge crop top fan, not because I think they look bad but just because I think I look bad in them. However, Romwe is 80% crop top I would say so I had to get some. I was ok with a slight crop but this was waaay more cropped than I thought. If you look at the reviews, other people wrote that too. However, otherwise the material was really good and the design is pretty. I’ll probably where this with high waisted shorts, or pants because I don’t want to show my stomach too much. So if you like a super cropped shirt, this is for you.

2. Striped Crop Henley Tee
4/5

Screen Shot 2019-05-18 at 9.46.12 AM

Price: $6.95
Link to top: https://us.romwe.com/Striped-Crop-Henley-Tee-p-427002-cat-669.html

This was also very cropped, but not as cropped as the other one so I liked it better. If you don’t want to show your stomach, high-waisted shorts or pants with this will make it basically a regular top. I love the colors together and the vintage vibe of it.

3. Figure Print Cuffed Sleeve Crop Tee

5/5

Price: $6.95
Link to top: https://us.romwe.com/Figure-Print-Cuffed-Sleeve-Crop-Tee-p-445824-cat-669.html

I LOVE this shirt! It could be cropped depending on the size you get, but I got medium even though I’m usually a small so that it wouldn’t be. I love the colors and the image on it. The quality is really good. This is my second favorite thing that I got!

4. Letter and Beach Print Knot Hem Ringer Tee

4/5

Screen Shot 2019-05-18 at 9.50.35 AM

Price: $6.95
Link to top:Ā https://us.romwe.com/Letter-And-Beach-Print-Knot-Hem-Ringer-Tee-p-434707-cat-669.html

Again, this is very cropped, more cropped than it looks like in the photo. What I didn’t realize was that the tie at the bottom wasn’t already done. You have to tie it yourself. The fabric to tie it is much longer than the one on the picture so the bow looks much bigger and sticks out a bit. It doesn’t look horrible, but it definitely looks better on the photo. Otherwise, I really like the design on the front and it’s a cute summer graphic tee to throw on with shorts.

5.Cami Dress in Cherry Print

5/5

Screen Shot 2019-05-18 at 9.59.40 AM

Price: $9.95
Link to dress: https://us.romwe.com/Cami-Dress-In-Cherry-Print-p-434392-cat-767.html

I LOVE this dress! This is super cute and looks exactly it does on the picture. The material is very light and not the greatest quality, but it won’t break or rip easily. I’ve already worn this three times since I got it with a cute red bandana tied on my head. The navy blue and red is s a super cute pattern and I was skeptical about the neckline being straight, but I actually love it. If you don’t like this in dress form, Romwe has this pattern as shirts, shorts, etc. as well as other cute cherry patterns. I love this a lot!

6. Knot Front Cherry Print Cami Top

3/5

Screen Shot 2019-05-18 at 9.59.53 AM

Price: $7.95
Link to top: https://us.romwe.com/Knot-Front-Cherry-Print-Cami-Top-p-442726-cat-672.html

I really love this top because the pattern is super cute and the material was actually pretty good. However, there was one thing that made this shirt awful, which is so frustrating because other than that I love it. It’s the fact that, like shirt #4, the tie isn’t tied for you. That cute little knot by the neckline is undone and the fabric to tie it with is much longer than the photo. There’s no way to make a cute knot without it looking bad, or sticking out at an awkward angle. It’s really frustrating because I would definitely wear it all the time if only I could cut off the knot, or have it done for me.

That concludes my haul! Overall, I was either disappointed, or loved the clothes that I got. I think from this experience, I’ve learned how shopping at Romwe works best for me (i.e. no crop tops, nothing you have to tie). If I did this again, I think I would find better stuff. However, for the price I think all of the items were nice and a lot of the things I didn’t like were just personal preference.

I hope you liked this haul and let me know in the comments what you think about what I chose! Also, let me know if you want me to do more hauls and at what stores I should do them.

 

Leave a comment